Committees

    Committee Chairs

    There is no better way to extract value from your SMPSNEO membership than to join a committee, get involved and build relationships with chapter leadership. There is no shortage of ways to get involved, whether you have limited time to volunteer or hope to join the Board someday, there is a role that will be a fit for you!

    For more information on our committees and how you can get involved, please contact Tamara Zupancic, Chapter President.

    "Being involved with SMPS has provided many opportunities for my professional growth. I have gained new leadership skills, learned various marketing strategies, and connected with some great people in the industry! I highly recommend volunteering as it will benefit both you and your firm well into the future." - Kristen Joles, Director-At-Large and Communications Co-Chair

    Chapter Liaison
    Chapter Liaison

    Adam Kilbourne
    Tec Inc. Engineering & Design
    (440) 388-4316
    e-mail: akilbourne@tecinc1.com

    Communications and PR Committee

    The SMPS NEO Communications Committee is responsible for the promotion of all chapter events, activities and items of interest to our members.

    Communications Co-Chair

    Emily Danis
    ThenDesign Architecture
    (440) 269-2266
    e-mail: edanis@thendesign.com
    Communications Co-Chair

    Kristen Joles
    GPD Group
    (330) 620-2766
    e-mail: kjoles@gpdgroup.com
    Communications Representative

    Sandi Matgouranis
    R.E. Warner & Associates
    (440) 835-9400
    e-mail: smatgouranis@rewarner.com

    Education & Mentorship Committee

    The SMPS NEO Education Committee is responsible for the promotion and training for the Certified Professional Services Marketer accreditation as well as assisting in furthering educational opportunities to our members.

    Education & Mentorship Chair

    Liana Lake
    Arkinetics
    (216) 749-7800
    e-mail: llake@arkinetics.com

    Logistics Committee

    The SMPS NEO Logistics Committee is responsible for the coordination, preparation and set-up at program and social events.

    Logistics Chair

    Robert Pustelnik
    Total Home Entertainment LLC
    (216) 245-8431
    e-mail: robert@totalhomeent.com

    Membership Committee

    The SMPS NEO Membership Committee is responsible for the management of existing members and the promotion of new members in the organization. The Membership Committee promotes social events that bring together members and recruits new members.

    Membership Co-Chair

    Matthew Large
    John G Johnson Construction Company
    (216) 309-0502
    e-mail: mattlarge@johngjohnson.com
    Membership Co-Chair

    Don Obermeier
    CESO
    (330) 396-5150
    e-mail: obermeier@cesoinc.com
    Membership Representative

    Donald Butchko
    Richard L. Bowen + Associates Inc.
    (216) 377-3821
    e-mail: dbutchko@rlba.com

    Programs Committee

    The SMPS NEO Programs Committee is responsible for the development and execution of our program calendar that serves to provide opportunities for networking, business development and education for our members.

    Programs Co-Chair

    Jeff Anderle
    Donley's Inc.
    (440) 263-2472
    e-mail: janderle@donleyinc.com
    Programs Co-Chair

    Ben Cavey
    The Ruhlin Company
    (330) 239-2800
    e-mail: bcavey@ruhlin.com

    Special Events/Social Committee

    The SMPS NEO Special Events / Social Committee is responsible for planning networking and social/recreational events for our members.

    Special Events Co-Chair

    Stephanie Cieszkowski
    K2M Design, Inc.
    (216) 357-2794
    e-mail: scieszkowski@k2mdesign.com
    Special Events Co-Chair

    Rachel Rauscher
    Moody Nolan, Inc.
    (216) 432-0696
    e-mail: rrauscher@moodynolan.com

    Sponsorship Committee

    The SMPS NEO Sponsorship Committee is responsible for obtaining sponsorship for the programs we provide to our members and ensuring that our sponsors are getting value for their dollars spent.

    Striving for Excellence Committee

    The Striving for Excellence Committee is responsible for tracking all chapter activities throughout the year and compiling a presentation to be submitted to SMPS National for Chapter of the Year consideration.

    Creative Services Committee

    The SMPS NEO Creative Services Committee is responsible for photographing events and support graphic and writing efforts.

    Creative Services - Event Photography

    Sylest Lofton
    MOXX Creative
    (469) 585-1402
    e-mail: sylest@moxxcreative.com
    Creative Services - Graphic Support

    Angela Sellers
    MOXX Creative
    (216) 282-4834
    e-mail: angela@moxxcreative.com